Skip to main content

A city park is often more than just a park.

For many, it’s their backyard, their morning walk, their gym, their playground, and their spot to connect with community and nature. At Midtown Parks, we believe that investing in creating incredible and active parks in Midtown is an investment in our community’s health and quality of life.

Support our parks

Become a sponsor of parks programming, volunteer at a parks event, or give the gift of donation. Big or small, your support counts.

Fresh Air: Midtown Parks Schedule

From May through September, enjoy free health & wellness classes across Midtown’s 6 parks. View the schedule below and follow us on social media for any schedule updates. No registration needed; just bring a mat, water bottle, and friend!


Midtown Parks

Kickball Community Nights

06-04-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Muir Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Wed, May 29 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 04 @ 6:00 pm

Are...

[more+]

Are you curious about kickball but unsure where to start? Join us for Kickball Community Nights in partnership with Xoso Sports! These free events are perfect for newcomers eager to learn the game in a friendly setting. Just bring athletic shoes and a water bottle, and get ready to kick off some fun. Sign up now—new players only, ages 18 and up.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecAge-Specific

Strength and Mobility at Marshall Park

09-23-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at James Marshall Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Mon, May 27 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 03 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 10 @ 4:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Mon, Jun 17 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 24 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 01 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 08 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 15 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 22 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 29 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 05 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 12 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 19 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 26 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 02 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 09 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 16 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 23 @ 4:00 pm - less dates and times

Join...

[more+]

Join Leah at Marshall Park every Monday to enjoy a free strength and mobility class.

Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Zumba at Muir Park

09-24-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Muir Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Tue, May 28 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 04 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 11 @ 9:00 am + 15 more dates and times

Tue, Jun 18 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 25 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 30 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 06 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 13 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 03 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 10 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 17 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 24 @ 9:00 am - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy Zumba in the morning every Tuesday at Muir Park with instructor Jacquline. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Yoga at Fremont Park

09-26-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Fremont Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Tue, May 28 @ 6:00 pm Thu, May 30 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 04 @ 6:00 pm + 33 more dates and times

Thu, Jun 06 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 11 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 13 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 18 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 20 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 25 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 27 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 02 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 04 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 09 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 11 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 16 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 18 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 23 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 25 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 30 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 01 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 06 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 08 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 13 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 15 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 20 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 22 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 27 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 29 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 03 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 05 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 10 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 12 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 17 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 19 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 24 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 26 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga in the evening every Tuesday and Thursday at Fremont Park with Yoga Moves Us. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Yoga at Winn Park

09-25-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Winn Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Wed, May 29 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 05 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 12 @ 6:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Wed, Jun 19 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 26 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 03 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 10 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 17 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 24 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 31 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 07 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 14 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 21 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 28 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 04 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 11 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 18 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 25 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga under the trees in the evening every Wednesday at Winn Park with Yoga Moves Us. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Friday Flow at Sutter’s Fort

09-27-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Sutter's Fort State Historic Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Fri, May 31 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 07 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 14 @ 6:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Fri, Jun 21 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 28 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 05 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 12 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 19 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 26 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 02 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 09 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 16 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 23 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 30 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 06 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 13 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 20 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 27 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga every Friday evening with Yoga Moves Us at Sutter’s Fort. Remember to bring a water bottle and yoga matt. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Kickball Community Nights

06-04-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Muir Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Wed, May 29 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 04 @ 6:00 pm

Are...

[more+]

Are you curious about kickball but unsure where to start? Join us for Kickball Community Nights in partnership with Xoso Sports! These free events are perfect for newcomers eager to learn the game in a friendly setting. Just bring athletic shoes and a water bottle, and get ready to kick off some fun. Sign up now—new players only, ages 18 and up.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecAge-Specific

Strength and Mobility at Marshall Park

09-23-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at James Marshall Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Mon, May 27 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 03 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 10 @ 4:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Mon, Jun 17 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jun 24 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 01 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 08 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 15 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 22 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Jul 29 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 05 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 12 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 19 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Aug 26 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 02 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 09 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 16 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Sep 23 @ 4:00 pm - less dates and times

Join...

[more+]

Join Leah at Marshall Park every Monday to enjoy a free strength and mobility class.

Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Zumba at Muir Park

09-24-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Muir Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Tue, May 28 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 04 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 11 @ 9:00 am + 15 more dates and times

Tue, Jun 18 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 25 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 30 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 06 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 13 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 03 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 10 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 17 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 24 @ 9:00 am - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy Zumba in the morning every Tuesday at Muir Park with instructor Jacquline. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Yoga at Fremont Park

09-26-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Fremont Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Tue, May 28 @ 6:00 pm Thu, May 30 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 04 @ 6:00 pm + 33 more dates and times

Thu, Jun 06 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 11 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 13 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 18 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 20 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jun 25 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jun 27 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 02 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 04 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 09 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 11 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 16 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 18 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 23 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jul 25 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jul 30 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 01 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 06 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 08 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 13 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 15 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 20 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 22 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Aug 27 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Aug 29 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 03 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 05 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 10 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 12 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 17 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 19 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Sep 24 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Sep 26 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga in the evening every Tuesday and Thursday at Fremont Park with Yoga Moves Us. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Yoga at Winn Park

09-25-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Winn Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Wed, May 29 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 05 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 12 @ 6:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Wed, Jun 19 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jun 26 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 03 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 10 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 17 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 24 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jul 31 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 07 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 14 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 21 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Aug 28 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 04 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 11 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 18 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Sep 25 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga under the trees in the evening every Wednesday at Winn Park with Yoga Moves Us. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Friday Flow at Sutter’s Fort

09-27-2024

Presented by Midtown Association at Sutter's Fort State Historic Park, Sacramento
Upcoming Dates: Fri, May 31 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 07 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 14 @ 6:00 pm + 15 more dates and times

Fri, Jun 21 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jun 28 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 05 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 12 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 19 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jul 26 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 02 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 09 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 16 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 23 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Aug 30 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 06 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 13 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 20 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Sep 27 @ 6:00 pm - less dates and times

Enjoy...

[more+]

Enjoy yoga every Friday evening with Yoga Moves Us at Sutter’s Fort. Remember to bring a water bottle and yoga matt. Please follow @exploremidtownparks, as sometimes there are cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

[less-]
Tags:   Community Free Sports & RecClasses & Workshops

Midtown Parks Board of Directors


Get your hands on limited-edition Midtown Parks swag!


Click Here

Follow @ExploreMidtown

Use #MIDTOWNPARKS To Be Featured Here!

Thank you to our amazing partners: